Nightmares
2006-06-30 - 11:13 a.m.

We went to our first EMF concert on Wednesday and saw Ellis M@rs@lis (father of Branford and Wynton). He played the piano and a drummer and bass player accompanied him, and they sounded really nice together. It was, of course, freezing in the auditorium as usual, but I did have on a long-sleeve cardigan so that helped.

I had a horrible time trying to sleep on Wednesday night. B got some @mbien from his doctor a while back to help him sleep and I took it a couple nights in a row because I haven't been sleeping well. Wednesday night I didn't take it though, because I didn't think I'd need it and because it was caused some uncomfortable side effects, but I ended up having awful withdrawl symptoms. After going to bed around midnight, I woke up yelling from nightmares 3 times between then and about 3:30. It happened about every hour and a half, and finally after the third time B and I got up (I kept waking him up, too) and I took part of a muscle relaxer and had a little snack. That seemed to do the trick and I didn't have any more nightmares.

Fortunately, I didn't have any nightmares last night and I slept okay. No more @mbien for me! That stuff is evil.