A suck-ass day
2006-07-17 - 7:51 p.m.

I got a call from the plastic surgeon's office this morning about my blood test. They said the platelet count was low (I knew it!) and asked that I get a second blood test done, specifically to test platelet levels.

If they come back too low again I'll be sent to my regular doctor to find out why and to get the levels up before the plastic surgeon will proceed. This sucks ass. I've already been taking iron supplements for this reason and apparently they didn't help (enough), so what the hell else am I supposed to do? Damn it, damn it, damn it.

Now I have to sit around and wait to hear what the results of this second blood test are (I had it done today). And just to make sure today was as sucky as possible, I accidentally requested work for today instead of tomorrow, so I ended up working on my day off. I was planning to go shopping today for some books and cheap sweats for post-surgery, but now I don't even know if the surgery will be happening.

On the bright side, B colored my hair for me yesterday and it turned out very nice.