How I'm feeling lately
2006-09-13 - 12:48 p.m.

I want to make some notes about how I'm feeling physically, just for my own records, so this will probably be kinda boring.

I've been having a lot of shoulder pain during the past month or so, but I've also been having minimal leg pain. I wonder if there's some connection there? I've wondered if the increase in shoulder pain is because I started working out on the T0t@l Gym again (I think about a month ago) and perhaps some of the exercises are irritating my shoulder. Sometimes it seems like walking makes my legs ache more, but I've been walking regulary for the past month, too, so that doesn't jive with having less leg pain.

Probably there is no rhyme or reason to any of this; with fibromyalgia there are periods called flairs where there's more pain, and conversely there are other times when pain is minimal. I'm just glad my legs have been doing better recently. I don't know how long it will last.

When B and I came back from the beach last year we both felt awful for about a month, and I can't speak for B, but I think I had a flare triggered by coming back from a week off and then increasing my workload when I did get back to work. I'm hoping that doesn't happen this year, for either of us.

B is moving along quite nicely with his studies. He's on session 12 right now, which means he's about 3 months ahead of schedule. He's trying to finish this session before his store gets busy with their Christmas rush, but he's not sure if he's going to make it. I think he will, though.

Oops, just got my work for the day. Gotta get busy.