Going to the beach!
2006-09-15 - 8:30 p.m.

I don't know how B and I would ever make it on any trip if we had kids. It's enough of an ordeal just to get the two of us out of the house with all our stuff. Of course, we choose to bring all the stuff with us, so there's nobody to blame but us, but we're going to have B's car filled to the brim when we leave tomorrow morning.

We have suitcases with our clothes, some food and drink (we'll buy more at a local grocery when we get there), the video camera, digital camera, water bottles and water purifier, our mp3 players and all the cords, adapters, plugs, etc. that go with those, beach chairs, sheets and towels (stuff that's not provided for us), beach towels, books, magazines, my book stand, hats, shoes, toiletries...and I think that's it. Oh yeah, and we're taking our DVD player because we couldn't get my homemade DVDs to play in any of the players at the house we stayed in last year. Oh, and the plugs and cables for that, too.

The good news is that we've got most of the stuff ready to go. I've got my toenails freshly painted, bangs freshly trimmed and my clothes laid out for tomorrow.

B's coworkers rescheduled my birthday thing for this afternoon, so I went over there today and got my late B-day presents. They also surprised me with this yummy chocolate cake, and ironically, I had just finished a piece of chocolate cake at home before I left to go over there. Can never have too much chocolate cake, though. Oh, and they also gave me some Kit-Kats. That was B's doing, I'm sure. He knows I love them.

I won't have access to a computer during the coming week, so I'll probably write again on Sunday the 24th or Monday the 25th. Hope you all have a great week!