Some good news and more worrying
2006-09-25 - 2:50 p.m.

Thank you for your note about my insurance stuff. The good news is, I DID get it taken care of with one phone call this morning. I called the lab instead of my doctor's office this time and the lady I spoke with recognized what the problem was right away and she got the correct insurance info from me. I hope that's the last I hear about that.

Both the cats were so happy to see us when we got home Saturday afternoon. They were following us all around the house and wanting to be petted constantly. Spice surprised me by waking me up around 5:15 the next morning, standing on my stomach. She's pretty heavy, so it was kind of a rude awakening. She then curled up on my stomach and I went back to sleep. I woke up later and she was sleeping between B and I, then later she was sleeping up by B's head. Not long after Spice got on my stomach I heard Miki yowling, so I sat up and looked around. I heard her again and called to her and she came out of my bathroom. I don't know what she was yelling about in there, but after I said, "Shhh," she was quiet again.

Saturday evening we were all in the den and I got up to go to the bathroom. While I was in there I suddenly heard Miki outside the door meowing in this panicky-sounding voice, so I called out to her and she came flying in, looking at me like, "Where did you go?!?" It's good to be missed. :)

I've gained a few pounds recently. :( I hope it won't cause a problem with my surgery. I mean, really it shouldn't because it's only a few pounds, but you know how paranoid I'm feeling about it already. If I'd gained, like, 20 or 30 pounds I can see how that might make a difference, but that's not the case, so I need to just quit worrying. Easier said than done.