I'm not annoying, but the Queen Ice Bitch is
2006-10-19 - 6:21 p.m.

I got a response from my Swedish friend. He said that no, I didn't do anything to offend him and no, he doesn't find me annoying. In fact, he said he really enjoyed the conversations we used to have.

I need to give you some background info. We met via a J-pop Bit T0rrent site that we both download from a lot, and we used to correspond through that site, using its private messaging system. Apparently he had a falling out with the people there and he doesn't use that site much anymore, so that's why our messaging through that site stopped (this is what he explained to me).

He then asked if there was something that he may've done or said recently that made me send him this message. I answered and said yes, the fact that I've tried several times to start up a conversation with him via this other Ayumi message board and he's only answered with a cursory little message, or no answer at all, made me feel like something was wrong.

Something else that made me feel like something was wrong, which I did not tell him about, was that he obviously spends a lot of time posting at this Ayumi message board and spends little or no time corresponding with me anymore.

I didn't mention this part because, obviously, corresponding with me isn't a priority for him. That's pretty clear to me; but I just wanted to know if there was something specific I did to make that happen. Now that I know that's not the case, I pretty much let him off the hook by saying hey, hope you have fun at the message board, see you around. I haven't heard anything else from him, and I doubt that I will.

So that little drama is over. In other news, I had my second post-op appointment this afternoon with the plastic surgeon. It was just a quick checkup to make sure things are moving along as they should, and he said everything looks fine, though I still have a lot more bruisng than most people. He said after next Tuesday I'll be cleared for regular exercising (boo!) but no high-impact stuff yet. I never do high-impact stuff anyway, so no problem. He said I'm still very swollen but things are looking pretty good so far. After I stop wearing my garment next week, he said I'll probably notice some extra swelling, but it should start to go down after that. I go back for another checkup in four weeks.

While I was in the waiting room, a mother and daughter (I'm assuming) came in and sat down. The daughter was the one there for the appointment because she's the one the receptionist spoke to, and I was thinking, "What kinda plastic surgery do you need??" She looked to be around 22 years old, long, blonde hair, tiny body, long skinny legs....beautiful girl. Maybe she's already had some kind of plastic surgery and that's why she looks so good.

Her mom looked like Queen Ice Bitch. I looked up and smiled at them as they walked in; daughter didn't even look at me and mom looked but didn't smile back. Gee, I love when people do that.

Too bad I couldn't have had this done when I was 22, but hey, better late than never!