Progress
2006-10-24 - 12:49 p.m.

I'm waiting for my work to be routed to me and I'm listening to Ju$stin Timberl@ke's FutureSex/LoveSound album. I know this album is kind of old now, but I just got it last week and I've been listening to it non-stop. Am I too old to be listening to this music?

It's really catchy. I mean, so catchy that I can't get these songs out of my head. I go to sleep with them in my head, wake up with them in my head....I was going to try and skip listening to them today, because it's kind of driving me nuts, but here I am listening to them again. Oh well. Pretty soon I'll be sick of them and won't listen to them again for months. This is how it works with me.

I'm finally through wearing that God-awful garment because today is three weeks since the surgery. This is my first day without it and I feel much more comfortable. I still have discomfort when standing, but I feel much better when sitting down and while sitting. The swelling seems to be about the same; no better, no worse, though I'm thinking maybe it's gone down some because I was several pounds lighter when I weighed myself yesterday.

I'm not really concerned with how much I weigh, but I was just curious. I can't give up the scale completely, I guess. :) Not yet, anyway.

B and I are going to a new bank tomorrow to sign some papers. B got an account with this new bank because they're a national bank and this way we won't have to change banks when we move. This bank also approved us for a loan, if we need it, when we move. B and I both have very good credit, especially B, so they were very eager to loan us whatever we wanted.

B is still moving along with his studies and has now graduated from the basic course, which was sessions 1-12. Now he's got sessions 13-18 left, which is the advanced course. He's trying to finish them as fast as he can, but business has been picking up at the store so he may not be able to get through these as fast as the basic course. Plus the advanced course is harder, too. Or so they say. B says he's having an easy time of it so far and he's surprised it hasn't been harder.

Anyway, he wants to finish up as soon as he can because he's talking about us moving next sometime next spring. Now, if he finishes his course, gets all the loose ends tied up at the store, our house sells quickly and we're able to find a house in Arizona all by next spring, then I can see the move happening at that time. But I don't know that things will fall into place quite that neatly. I hope they do, but I'm trying to be realistic.

Actually, so far things are going according to schedule, so maybe it will turn out the way we want. We'll just have to wait and see.