Talk Asia!
2006-12-03 - 9:49 p.m.

If you have nothing better to do this coming Friday night and you get CNN International, tune in to Talk Asia at 8:00 p.m. eastern standard time to see my girl Ayumi Hamasaki! Yes, the lovely lady to your left will be featured on an American TV program! I'm so psyched!!!!!

B and I were watching Talk Asia and they showed a brief clip of Ayumi on this coming Friday's show and I just about peed my pants. It wasn't that it surprised me, because I already knew she was scheduled to be on, but it was so exciting seeing her on TV. :P She said "My love is music," in English, and I've never heard her speak in English before (not counting the few "engrish" words thrown into her songs here and there).

The program will also be featuring another Japanese singer that I like named Ken Hirai. I'm not sure what day he'll be on, but it will be one day this coming week. I'm excited to see him on TV, too.

Today is B's birthday, but B already got his present from me a few weeks ago. He asked for a new sound card and I wasn't sure which one he wanted/needed, so I just asked him and he gave me a specific brand and model. Needless to say, the sound card was no surprise to him, so when it came in the mail I just gave it to him so he could start using it right away.

We might go see a movie tomorrow if N doesn't come over to do more painting in the house. B wants to see The F0untain. Anybody ever heard of this? I had to look it up online to find out what it was about. B heard about it from a coworker who's seen it and he thought it sounded like something he'd like, and from what I read, I think I might like it, too.

I think I may be seeing some very slight indications of my swelling going down. I tried on a pair of pants that were tight on me a few weeks ago, and yesterday they weren't tight at all. Yay! I still have lots of other pants that are tight, though. Boo. Anyway, I'm trying to focus on the positive here. One pair of pants down, a dozen more to go....