Yuk yuk
2007-02-12 - 8:42 p.m.

B and I finally finshed the painting in the front hallway and my bathroom today. At least, I think we're done. The cabinet under my sink could probably use another coat of paint, but it looks okay without it, IMO.

I kind of enjoy painting. There's something very satisfying about it for me, except for the "ouch-it-hurts" part afterwards. I'm hoping I won't be quite so sore this time since it's only been a few days since we last painted.

Someone that B knows through his work was supposed to come by today to look at my car. We're planning to sell it before we move and now's the time to start looking for a buyer, I guess, but it's going to be hard for me to give it up. Not that I love it so much, though it's a nice little car, but I just don't like the idea of being stuck at home without transportation. Even though I never go anywhere.

Anyway, the guy was also going to look at the house because he might possibly be interested in buying it, too, but he wasn't able to make it over today. This is the guy who's supposed to put azalea bushes out front for us sometime before the house goes up for sale (he's a landscaper).

They've still been really busy and asking people to take work at my place of employment, so I took some extra today. I asked for 15-20 minutes of audio and they sent me 24 minutes. >:( They always sneak in a few more minutes that I ask for, and fortunately for them, I don't mind too much.

The 24 minutes they sent today was one file - an interview with a lady with a REALLY thick accent. I'm not sure what nationality she was; it was something I've not heard before. At one point in the interview they went back and forth about what speed she was driving at the time of the accident. She was saying "60" but with her accent it was really unclear and sounded like it could've been either 50 or 60. They finally got it straightened out, though. I could tell the interviewer couldn't understand most of what this woman was saying because it went like this:

Interviewer: So did the other driver have a stop sign?
Interviewee: Yes, he have stop sign and blah, blah, blah, lots of stuff that couldn't be understood, on and on, etc.
Interviewer: So the other driver had a stop sign then?

Check this out. See if you can watch it without laughing: