Pretty Ayumi
2007-02-16 - 10:57 p.m.

Hope you all had a nice Valentine's Day. I got a big fat NOTHING from B. No, just kidding (this is kind of a poke at him because I know he'll be reading :P). We'd made plans for me to meet him at the store after he got off on Wednesday so we could go get some coffee for me, so he bought my coffee and also a box of chocolate truffles I picked out there. I surprised B this year by sending him some flowers. This is something I'd been thinking of doing for the past several years, but I could never remember what kind of flowers he likes (snapdragons). Finally this year I remembered, so I picked one with snapdragons for him and it was delivered to the store while he was at work on Wednesday.

While I was at the store B asked P and E if they wanted to come over and play cards Friday night (tonight) and intially they said yes, but then P emailed me and said she forgot that she and her husband had a previous obligation (whatever), BUT she suggested we all get together next Friday. N has a piece that he's going to have in some alumni art show at UNCG next Friday, so we're supposed to go check that out first, then come back here and play cards. That'll give me something to look forward to. I'll actually get to wear something besides sweats for a change!

I think I'm getting kind of spoiled by wearing sweats all the time because when I do wear jeans or khakis or something, they feel so stiff and uncomfortable. It's annoying.

I spent some free time making some new Ayumi desktop wallpapers for myself the other night, after a new magazine shoot of hers came out. There were lots of nice pictures of her. Is it weird that I have a beautiful chick on my desktop??

Anyway, here's what I did:

You can click on these thumbnails to see the full-sized version.

I had a little trouble editing out the magazine lines in some of these, as these were made from scanned magazine pages. The pages were separate scans that I rejoined in Photoshop. She's coming out with "A Best 2", which is a collection of her "best" songs, at the end of this month and there will be two versions; a black one, with her darker, more serious songs and a white one with her more lighthearted, fun songs. (Hence the "Black and White" in one of these.)