Taxes and A.I.
2007-04-18 - 5:26 p.m.

B and I really got lucky with our taxes last year. We were able to take a bunch of deductions because we had lots purchases we'd made for my business (as an independent contractor) and B had overpaid his quarterly taxes, so we actually got a refund.

This year, however, no such luck. I didn't make a whole lot last year, but with B's income it just bumps us up into a higher tax bracket and essentially they're taxing the hell out of us. We owe something like $3,000. >:( B had some idea that we'd owe something this year, but he didn't expect it to be that much. I, on the other hand, had no idea and optimistically thought we'd probably get a refund again.

The good news is, we have the money to pay the taxes we owe, but the bad news is this cuts into the funds we were saving for our move. Bleh. I need to start working more.

So who will be leaving on AI tonight? My guess is Chris, even though it *should* be Sanj@ya. If Phil wouldn't have done so well last night, I think it would've been him going tonight. I'm more impressed with Jordin every week. She is such a cutie. I like that little heart-thing she always does with her hands.

L0st is on tonight, too. I know there are only a few more episodes before the season finale, but I don't know if it's the finale until next year and the total season finale, as in the end of the show. I just can't fathom how they're going to tie everything together at the end because there are SO many questions to be answered and they're all connected somehow.

Anyway, got some more work to do today before I'm done. Better get back to it.