Bye-bye Mazda
2007-07-14 - 7:39 p.m.

Ayumi just released a new single and a couple new videos, so I made a new gif. She's so pretty. <3

I finally did some work for the place I have the new contract with this past week. I feel like I did okay with them, but I don't know for sure because they haven't given me any feedback yet. I'm supposed to wait until they do before I request any more work from them. They sent me two interviews, one was only about 5 minutes long and the other was about 25 minutes. They were both pretty standard insurance interviews and they used a lot of the same terminology that I'm used to hearing, so that was helpful. The thing I'm having the hardest time with is remembering to capitalize things because the other place I contract with wants their transcripts in all caps, so I just have caps lock on. I've gotten used to not having to capitalize the first words in sentences and the word "I" and other things like that.

I forgot to mention that several people came over to look at my car after seeing our ad in the paper the week before last, but both decided not to buy it. But last week a guy came over with his daughter (he was looking to buy the car for her) and it was almost like he'd decided to buy it before he got here. We let him take it for a test drive around the block and before we even got back we'd sealed the deal.

B was asking $10,000 for it in the ad because, even though the blue book value is about half that, it's in excellent shape and only has 19,000 miles. We knew we'd probably have to go somewhat lower than that, but were still hoping to get more than the blue book, so when the guy offered $7,500 for it we said okay.

So my car is gone. :( We were sad to see it go, but this puts us one step closer to moving.

Here's the song I'm listening to now by J-pop group m.o.v.e. I love their retro pop/synth sound: