Conclusion of HP
2007-07-23 - 4:37 p.m.

I finished the final Harry Potter book earlier this afternoon and I had a great time reading it this weekend. I won't say anything more so I won't possibly spoil something for someone.

B, E and I saw the latest Harry Potter movie yesterday afternoon, and that was pretty good. It seemed to be kind of over quickly, though. Admittedly, it was a huge book and there was lots to cram into the movie, so a lot had to be left out, but overall I liked it. Now that I think about it, I don't remember seeing a lot of kids in the theater yesterday. It was just us adults. :)

I got a call back from my OB/GYN's office today (which I'd totally forgotten about because I was so engrossed in the book) and she wasn't willing to prescribe the second medication I asked about. She did, however, give me a prescription for the one I took several years ago. The pharmacist told me I could take it with an antacid, so hopefully I won't have a problem with acid reflux this time. We'll see. I'm going to start it tomorrow.

I saw the teenage kids across the street sitting outside and one was reading something. I thought it was kind of odd to see them reading, and when I looked closer, I'm pretty sure he was reading Harry Potter. ;)