Blah
2007-07-30 - 8:19 p.m.

I managed to take the prescription from my OB/GYN for 5 days before I had to stop. Even taking an antacid with it...even taking some of B's Pril0sec...didn't keep me from having acid reflux. I'm not too disappointed though, because it didn't have a huge impact on my weight; I only lost a pound or two while taking it. I lost a couple pounds before I even started on it from my regular exercise, diet and presumably the ephendr!ne I was taking, so I've just gone back to that. I'm still having some reflux after being off that prescription for two days now. Ugh. Seems to be getting better gradually, though.

Not much new been going on around here. This coming Friday is my birthday and B asked me if I wanted to do anything. I asked him to get me dinner from the same Mexican place he went to on my birthday last year. He really can't eat anything there, so he just ordered the food to go and brought it home for me.

I suppose my mom will call to wish me happy birthday, like she did last year, and I'm not really looking forward to that. That was the last time I spoke on the phone with her and she mostly talked about her grandkids (my step-siblings' children) the whole time. We managed to talk for an hour or so, even though we don't really have anything in common anymore, so I can image we'll have even less in common now, a year later. Maybe I just won't answer the phone. I know, I'm a bad daughter. But I'm really not interested in having much of a relationship with her.