B-day
2007-08-03 - 5:54 p.m.

It's my birthday! Yay! Or maybe, boo! ;)

B and I are supposed to be going out to eat at that Mexican place in few minutes, but he's still trying to finish his work for the day. He decided he wanted to take me there instead of getting the food to go this year. I finished my work a long time ago because I only had a little bit to do. I kind of took the rest of the day off after that and I've been doing...nothing. I watched some TV, ironed the shirt I'm wearing tonight...Oh, yeah, B got me a pair of sandals and two shirts for my birthday. Unfortunately, the shoes are too big, and I even told him what size to get. It's hard sometimes with sandals, though, because I need a smaller size compared to shoes I'd wear socks with. Anyway, I'm wearing one of the shirts to dinner tonight.

I got an email from my mom yesterday saying that she wanted to call me today, but wanted to make sure we're still living here. Last time I talked to her I told her we were planning to move in April or May, so I guess she didn't know exactly where we were. I told her I was going to be out this evening, and I think that's the only time she really has to call, so I said she could call tomorrow, too. She finally thanked me for her Mother's Day present, by the way.

My dad called this morning to wish me Happy Birthday and we only talked for a little while because he was calling from work. He's still working part-time at the job he retired from. He said my grandma, his mom, recently had cataract surgery that went very well. Too well, in fact, because now she says she can see all the hairs growing out of her husband's nose and ears (eeeww).

Well, I guess it's off to have some yummy Mexican food!